Screenshot-49

 

The Thiago Legacy: Info

Hello everyone, and welcome to my first Sims 3 Legacy!

Okay, okay. It’s not my first. I’ve attempted three before. But it’s sort of my first. I quit on those before they even got through generation two. And with the Thiagos I’m on generation four. So, I think it’s fair to start sharing my little Sims with the world.

I’ve been playing the Sims 3 since 2010, and reading legacies for about two years. I’ve always wanted to make one of my own, but I quickly tired of the game play involved. In my attempt to create an interesting, dynamic legacy that would be just as fun to play as it is to write and hopefully read, I’ve had to throw out everything I thought I knew about telling a legacy story. The Thiagos won’t be having as many children as possible in order to find a pretty heir. They won’t be having quickie marriages just to get rid of spare children as soon as they graduate. They certainly won’t all have perfect marriages to their high school sweethearts and pop out baby number one three days later. Instead, the Thiagos will be as real as they possibly can be, making it much more fun to tell their story.

When it comes to the actual rules of the legacy challenge, I won’t really be following them. I won’t be rolling traits randomly, and I’m not going to keep score of the achievements of my Sims. I’m just going to see what happens.

In case anyone is curious, I have Ambitions, World Adventures, Pets, Generations, Late Night, Seasons, University Life, and Island Paradise. I use NRAAS Story Progression, Master Controller, Register, and Overwatch. I use some Custom Content, but not a ton.

My first chapter of Generation One is coming soon, so thank you for reading and I hope you’ll enjoy the Thiagos as much as I do.

Sarah

Leave a Reply

